Abductors of Daily Sun deputy MD’s wife demand N100m ransom

Toyin-Nwosu

From Dailytrust.com  Fresh facts on the kidnap of the wife of the Deputy Managing Director of the Sun Newspapers, Steve Nwosu indicates that the suspects are demanding for the sum of N100 million from the family.
Toyin Nwosu was on Monday morning kidnapped by a seven-man armed gang who stormed his Okota residence around 1.30 am.
The kidnappers who had established contact with Mr. Nwosu are demanding for N100 million ransom for the release of his wife.
Daily Trust learnt that the heavily-armed gang had stormed the area, robbed some residents of their valuables before abducting their victim and escaped.
Three members of the gang had allegedly scaled the fence and gained access into the compound, four others were left outside the compound to keep watch.
The bandits also allegedly broke open one of the windows and forcefully pushed the protector off the wall, until it gave way.
After ransacking and robbing them of phones, laptops and other valuables, the gang took away the wife of the journalist.
Before the operation at Nwosu’s house, the gang had stormed one of the houses on the street, but the owner escaped.
After the robbery, they took the victim, and made to the canal, where they had yet other gang members a speedboat operator and sped off.
Narrating his ordeal, Mr Nwosu explained that he was woken up by a sharp noise around 1.30 am.
“I tip toed to pip out through the window but could not establish anything. I headed for my sitting room where my kids were sleeping and low and behold, a young man was pointing a gun at my face.
“I was shocked and stood rooted to the floor. The gang of about five young men demanded for money from me and I said I had none. They gave me the beating of my life. Some of them used horsewhip on me severally. They ransacked the entire house turning everything upside down and did not find any money.
“I think it was then that they demanded from me if my wife had any money and I said I wouldn’t know. At first I thought they were robbers, and still think so now, because the criminals had operated in three houses before they arrived at mine.
“They pushed me out of the house, but on a second thought, they pushed me back into the house and demanded that my wife should dress up in her nightgown when the bandits arrived. She got dressed and they pushed her out.
“I had my eyes blindfolded. Before they left they asked me and my kids to lie face down. Shortly after they left my house I heard people shouting, “Ole! ole! Thief! Thief!” and there were sporadic shooting.
“Hours later when the shooting died down, I came out to learn that the armed gang had left with my wife through the waterways,” he added.
Meanwhile, the Commissioner of Police Lagos State, Fatai Owosen said that the woman was abducted by armed robbers.
Owoseni said this at a press conference held at the Command Headquarters, Ikeja on Monday. He said the armed bandits also robbed three other neighbors before they stormed Nwosu’s resident.
The Lagos State Police boss said efforts were on to freeing the victim.

About radiorepublik

We provide you with the latest Movies, Cinema listings, Tvseries, Tv listings, Celebrity Fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

