“Comedian Forever” A God class and a 21st century comedian.

1014262126732888716_1430870753

Where do I start? I met this great guy and comedian back when I was serving my country in Enugu state Nigeria, and Yes he is my church member *smiles* he is an incredible person, a God lover, he is one person you can approach and doesn’t give you that  *celebrity look*

As a blogger, I can’t be blogging about other people and not blog about my friends. Okay enough of the talk let’s met him.

My name is Akuidolo Orevaoghene but also known as FOREVER. I used to be known as Forever D Preacher but re-branded to simply FOREVER. I got the name from the abbreviation of my original name “OREVA”.

I started comedy in 2007 in Enugu. The very first time i did stand up comedy was on Febuary 16, 2007 but prior to this i was already doing comic stage plays, comic mock news originally scripted by me. I went into professional comedy on December 22, 2010 after graduating from school the previous day.
I have performed with the very big guns in the industry like the king of comedy himself “ALIBABA”, Tee A, Julius Agwu, Mc Abbey, Saco, Omobaba, Seyilaw, Bovi, Akpororo and many others. I have my own branded comedy show called “LAUGH SYRUP with FOREVER” which has been running since 2011 in Enugu and we are hopeful to take it all the over soon.
It’s not been a rosy journey all the way but it has been very fruitful as sometimes i had to learn the hard way since i really had no one to directly learn from when i started but it became easier when i came in contact with my mentors Mc Abbey & Saco.
I major in a lot of corporate events like gala nite, end of year parties, wedding and birthday ceremonies, inauguration and induction dinners, church concerts, comedy shows and sometimes i even perform in morning devotions.
Some companies i have worked for include Nestlé Nigeria Plc, Standard Chartered bank, Access Bank, Ecobank, First Bank Assurance, House on the rock, Daystar Christian centre, MTN, Intercontinental distillers, Stanbic Ibtc, Total Oil, etc and also comedy shows like Alibaba Spontaneity, Stand-Up Nigeria, Un-knot your tie with Omobaba, I.Laff with Mc Abbey and many more.
I just thank God for progress and expect to see more of me on your television screens in some few years. We are not running away. We are here.
About radiorepublik

We provide you with the latest Movies, Cinema listings, Tvseries, Tv listings, Celebrity Fashion.
This entry was posted in Entertainment and News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

